6/18/11

 

Subtle Offerings

 

Each gulp of sake,

inhalation of generous green,

melting my edge with your slow flame,

flames.

 

I am generous with myself,

I am dripping and numb,

insinuative into spaces:

glint of a wet lip.

 

Glittering distances.

The mirage of intoxicant.

 

I melts away

as it always does

before good.

 

Forgive the easy mouth,

unhinged python jaw.

I am so permissive,

giving all away like the whore Buddha.

 

Tense and quick particles bounced

between–

percussive

against my melodic.

 

I like when I stop being body,

and does desire ever thing?

Or disappear?

About jake.forrest

Poet. Songwriter. Etc. View all posts by jake.forrest

Leave a Reply

